The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Simsbury.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Your town has formed an advisory committee to manage a participatory process to identify your town's needs and allocate community funds.

Open Call for Letters of Interest

The Simsbury Greater Together Community Fund advisory committee is pleased to announce an open call for Letters of Interest for projects directly benefiting the Simsbury community for 2021.

Through this call, the advisory committee is inviting Letters of Interest (LOI) for funding available to programs that will improve or enhance the quality of life of Simsbury or otherwise contribute to solving a direct need of the Simsbury community. The geographic area served is restricted to Simsbury, CT. Partnerships or collaborative efforts are encouraged. Please read more details about this open call here.

The minimum request for any proposal is $2,000 and the maximum request shall not exceed $25,000. The deadline for submission of Letters of Interest is June 30, 2021. The advisory committee will review Letters of Interest and invite final applicants to complete a formal application.

Download the Letter of Interest form

Please submit the LOI form in a Word or PDF format to

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committe members for your town are:

Joseph Campolieta, Josefina Casabal, Michael Duff, Heather Gongon, Veronica Grossman, Paul Henault, Jocelyn Kahn Hart Lovelace, Akash Kaza, Meredith McCormick, Brad Mead, Caroline Meckel, Christine Peterson, Dane Peterson, Meena Rajesh, Tammy Woychowski

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at