The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Newington.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds program is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Grant Awards

In June, 2021, the Newington Greater Together Community Fund made inaugural grants to five community organizations to benefit the residents of Newington.

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Ryan Beach, Jonah Borrup, Jayne Boulay, Fredric Googel, Trisha Iyer, Sally Larkins, Patricia Mahoney, Beth Monchun, Louis Nero Jr., ‌Bryce Turner                     

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at: