The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Community Fund for the Town of Manchester.

The purpose of the Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Your town will form an advisory committee that is inclusive and reflective of all town residents, to manage a participatory process to identify your town's needs and allocate community funds.

Selection Committee Members

The role of the selection committee is to select the first Advisory Committee members and ensure that it is inclusive and reflective of all town residents.

The selection committee members for your town are:

Michelle D’Aiuto, Anne Carr, Barry Curcio, Molly Devanney, Rich Fitzgerald, Heather Guerette, Kasey LaFlam, Jake Otto, Peyton Rutledge, Ben Creamer

The selection committee is now accepting applications to serve on the Manchester Greater Together Community Fund Advisory Committee. If you are interested in applying to serve on the Advisory Committee, please complete the application here or download the application hereApplications are due Friday, July 31.

For questions about the Advisory Committee, or if you are not able to access the application online, call (860)-338-1612 or email

Click here to read the Selection Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

Community Funds Toolkits

We have created toolkits for Community Funds participants and selection committee members. Click here to view or download the toolkits, and for frequently asked questions about funding