In 2019, the Hartford Foundation for Public Giving established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of East Granby. The Hartford Foundation’s Board of Directors approved additional funding for 2022, contributing an additional $50,000 to the East Granby Greater Together Community Fund.

Inaugural Grant Awards

The East Granby Greater Together Community Fund made inaugural grants to three community organizations in 2021:

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Richard Galluccio, Jennifer Kovaleski, James Lindberg, Shreyas Lenkala, Leslie Marques, Erin Russell, Jennifer Russell, Joanna Taczanowsky, Alicia Van Neil, Karen Velleman

For more information about the advisory committee, please review the Advisory Committee FAQ

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy.

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at