The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Bloomfield.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds program is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Call for Applications

The Bloomfield Greater Together Community Fund is pleased to announce a competitive grant opportunity offering a grant in the amount of up to $10,000 for one or more nonprofits proposing projects to benefit the residents of Bloomfield. Read the Request for Proposals to learn more.

Proposals should complete all required questions of the application. Each applying organization may only submit one proposal. 

Questions can be directed to the Advisory Committee at

The deadline to submit applications is Friday, February 17, 2023.

Download and complete the application

Grant Awards

In June, 2021, the Bloomfield Greater Together Community Fund made grants to four community organizations to benefit residents in Bloomfield. 

The below template is available for awarded organizations to report on the use of their funds.

Download the grant reporting template

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Corinne Bowie, Stephen Dombrowski, Robert Firger, Laurie Julian, Shelby Young, Sue Zielenbach

Committee chair: Meredith Johnson; Committee Secretary: Kelly Trainor

Please email Bloomfield's Advisory Committee with any questions at

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at

Information Session Recording

The Advisory Committee hosted an information session for those interested to learn more about the Bloomfield Greater Together Community Fund, previous grants made as well as their recent call for applications A recording is available to view, here