The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of South Windsor.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds program is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Open Call for Grant Applications

The South Windsor Greater Together Community Fund is now accepting applications for projects benefitting the residents of South Windsor.

Project proposals must demonstrate the opportunity for all town residents to benefit without discrimination based on race, religion, or any other protected class. Projects do not necessarily need to benefit every town resident if the proposal can demonstrate why it addresses a need for a portion of the town’s population and does not discriminate among residents who share that need.

Proposals should complete all required questions of the application and submit completed budget template by email by 5:00 PM April 15, 2022. Please email to

Review the Request for Proposals  

Download the Application PDF Download the Budget Template

Key 2022 Dates:

March  1 - RFP Opens
April 15 - Applications close
Mid May - Awards Announced
Mid to Late May - Grants Awarded

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Sivani Arvapalli, Betty Asplund, Sai Chimbili, Tobias Lewis – Chair, Jeff Stead, Jill McAllister, Annie Mohanty

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at

Grant Awards

In May, 2021, the South Windsor Greater Together Community Fund made inaugural grants to six community organizations to address pressing issues in their community.

For questions, please email