The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Rocky Hill.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Open Call for Letters of Interest

The Rocky Hill Greater Together Community Fund is now accepting applications for projects benefitting the residents of Rocky Hill.

Letters of Interest (LOI) must provide the opportunity for Rocky Hill residents to benefit without discrimination based on race, religion, or any other protected class. The proposed project does not necessarily need to benefit every town resident if the letter can demonstrate why it addresses the need for a portion of the town’s population and does not discriminate among residents who share this need. 

Letters should briefly describe the project, the population to be impacted, the benefit(s) of the project, any partner organizations, the total budget for the project and the amount requested. Letters should be no more than 2 pages in length and submitted via email by 11:59 PM June 19, 2022. Please send to:

Additional details can be found in the document available for download below.



May 2 – Call for LOI Opens
June 19 – Deadline for LOI submission
July 18th – Invites to Apply Announced
Sept 30th – Application Deadline
Mid November – Grants Awarded

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Greater Together Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Rev. Patrick Bush, Ronald B. Cox, Deb Flis, Amy Forcier, Shilpa Gohil, Sneha Jayaraj, Justin Orcutt, Jocelyn Thomas

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

Questions? Reach us by email at

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at