The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Marlborough.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Marlborough Greater Together Community Fund Announces Inaugural Grant Awards

In November 2021, the following organizations were recipients of inaugural grant awards:

A grant reporting form is available for download, here. Please respond reflectively and email completed forms to

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Diana Cardet; Cynthia Christie; Debbie Ghirlanda; Elizabeth Keister; Nicholas LaMantia; Grace Neumuth; Christopher Richard; Laura Sforza; Sandra Squillante

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For questions, please contact the Marlborough advisory committee at

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at