The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Community Fund for the Town of Hebron.

The purpose of the Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Your town will form an advisory committee that is inclusive and reflective of all town residents, to manage a participatory process to identify your town's needs and allocate community funds.

Selection Committee Members

The role of the selection committee is to select the first Advisory Committee members and ensure that it is inclusive and reflective of all town residents.

The selection committee members for your town are:
Denise Esslinger; Donna Jolly; Judith Podell; Joel Rosenberg; Michelle Sinkez

The Hebron Selection Committee is Now Accepting Advisory Committee Applications
If you are interested in applying to serve on Hebron’s Advisory Committee, please download the application here.

Please complete and submit the application by Friday, April 3​​​​​​to​​​.

Click here to read the Selection Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

Community Funds Toolkits

We have created toolkits for Community Funds participants and selection committee members. Click here to view or download the toolkits, and for frequently asked questions about funding