The Hartford Foundation for Public Giving has established a $100,000 Greater Together Community Fund for the Town of Bolton.

The purpose of the Greater Together Community Funds is to:

  • support the community in taking ownership around the needs in their towns
  • encourage broad and inclusive civic engagement and
  • anchor the Hartford Foundation in each town.

Your town has formed an advisory committee to manage a participatory process to identify your town's needs and allocate community funds.

Advisory Committee Members

The role of the Advisory Committee is to design and lead an inclusive process to identify the needs in your community, and design a grantmaking process aimed to ensure that the Community Funds can have the greatest impact for the benefit of town residents.

The Advisory Committee members for your town are:

Katharine Chambers, Donna M. Fitzgerald, Beth Ann Harney, Michele Laboy, Shepard Livingston, William Lugo, Christina Morra-Tiu, Amy E. Schack, Shandra Scott- Brown, Samantha Sondik, C. Wendell Wickersham,  Melissa Wielandt

Click here to read the Advisory Committee Conflict of Interest Policy

For media inquiries, please contact Chris Senecal at